Tarun Bharat Sangh under the leadership of Waterman Rajendra Singh has won many National/ International Awards and recognition for its pioneering in the domain of welfare of the communities.


In 2016, The International Ahimsa Award in Commons House of United Kingdom by Communities Minister of UK.


In 2015, The Stockholm Water Prize, also known as “the Nobel Prize for Water”. In its citation, the judges say: “Today’s water problems cannot be solved by science or technology alone. They are human problems of governance, policy, leadership, and social resilience.” … “Rajendra Singh’s life work has been in building social capacity to solve local water problems through participatory action, empowerment of women, linking indigenous know-how with modern scientific and technical approaches and upending traditional patterns of development and resource use.”


In 2008, The Guardian named him in its list of “50 people who could save the planet”.


In 2005, The India’s most prestigious Jamna Lal Bajaj Award for the Outstanding Contribution in Application of Science and Technology for Rural Development.


In 2001, The Asia’s most prestigious Ramon Magsaysay Award for the Community Leadership. The Magsaysay Awards are widely seen as Asia’s version of the Nobel Prizes. Its citation says: “In electing Rajendra Singh to receive the 2001 Ramon Magsaysay Award for Community Leadership, the board of trustees recognizes his leading Rajasthani villagers in the steps of their ancestors to rehabilitate their degraded habitat and bring its dormant rivers back to life.


In 1998, Rajendra Singh has been christened as the Man of the year by THE WEEK Magazine.


List of some of the IMPORTANT AWARDS bestowed on TBS’s work


2017 Jeevan Gaurav Award Satish Havre Foundation  
2016 Yash Bharti Award Government of UP Hon’ CM of UP
2016 Ahimsa Award Institute of Jainology, United Kingdom Ministers of UK, Lord House
2016 Baroda Sun Achievement Award Bank of Baroda, Maharashtra Hon’ Governor of Maharshtra
2016 KH Patil Rural development Award KH Patil Trust, Karnataka Hon’ Governor of Karnataka
2016 Bhagirathi Award Prabhodhini Trust, Mahasrashtra  
2015 Stockholm Water Prize Stockholm International Water Institute, Sweden Hon’ HH King of Sweden
2015 Anant Bhalerao memorial Award Anant Bhalerao Trust, Maharashtra  
2012 Rotary Peace Through Service Award Rotary Club of Pune, Maharashtra  
2012 Suryadatta National Award Suryadatta Group of Institutes, Maharashtra  
2012 Special Award The South Indian Education Society, Maharashtra Hon’ Governor of Maharashtra
2008 Mr Rajendra Singh nominated in the list of “50 people who could save the planet”. The Guardian
2006 Lakshmipat Singhania‐ National Leadership IIM Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh Hon’ Minister of Finance, Govt. of India
2005 Rajarshi Shahu Maharaj Puraskar Shahu Smarak Trust, Maharashtra Hon’ Government of Maharashtra
2005 Jamana Lal Bajaj Award Jamana Lal Bajaj Foundation, Maharashtra Hon’ Nobel Laureates Amartya Sen
2004 International Thiess River prize International Rivers foundation, Australia  
2002 Godavari Gaurav Award Nasik, Maharashtra Hon’ Governor of Uttar Pradesh
2002 Samajkarya Gaurav Puraskar Keshav Gore Smarak Trust, Maharastra Hon’ Minister of Rural Dev, Govt. of Maharashtra
2001 Esso Honour For Tiger Conservation Esso Hon’ Commissioner of Election Commission of India
2001 Ramon Magsaysay Award Ramon Magsaysay Foundation, Philippines Hon’ President of Philippines
2001 Diwaliben Award Diwaliben Mohanlal Mehta Charitable Trust, Maharashtra Hon’ Chief Justice of India
2000 Acharya Tulsi Samaj Vikas Award Acharya Tulsi Samaj Vikas Adhyanan Sansthan, Rajasthan Hon’ Acharya  Mahapragya Ji
2000 Sanskrit Samvardhan Award Shrimad Rajchandra Adhyatmik Sandhan Kendra, Gujarat Hon’ Governor of Gujarat
1999 Ashok Gondhiya Award Young Men’s Gandhian Association, Gujarat Hon’ Granddaughter of Mahatma Gandhi
1999 Tiger Conservation Award Tiger Trust India, Rajasthan Hon’ Chief Minister of Rajasthan
1998 Mr Rajendra Singh nominated as Man of the Year The Week
1994 Rotary India Award (Environment Pollution Rotary International, New Delhi Hon’ President of India
1994 Indira Gandhi Paryavaran Puraskar Government Of India, New Delhi Hon’ Minister of Environment, Govt. of India
1990 Sanskrit Award Sanskrit Prathisthan, New Delhi Hon’ Minister of Environment, Govt. of India